Wednesday, September 1, 2010

COFFEEHOUSE!!

Embarrassing!! But it was cool. =)

Wooh! So today, we had our short celebration for Buwan ng Wika. (We used our coffeehouse time for this) Each year had to sing a Filipino song. The 4th years sang.. Oh my! I forgot. Sorry!! 3rd years sang.. Noypi. 2nd years, that's us, sang a new mix, in Filipino that's, "bagong halo", of : Kailan and Sanggol. The latter is a Filipino version of Justin Bieber's Baby. It wasn't actually that bad. Then next, was the 1st years. They sang Hawak Kamay. And last, but not the least, the TEACHERS!! They sang Anak. After all that singing, we had a short Filipino game, Leron-leron sinta. We had to form two circles. A big circle and a small circle. The small circle was inside the big circle. The people in the small circle had to move clockwise and the people in the big circle had to move counterclockwise. The point of the game was to see if you know your classmates or your schoolmates' names. The game was especially for the new students. 

Coffeehouse is really fun! No wait, only when you're done with everything that you're supposed to submit, like seat works. But good thing we don't have that much seat works anymore. It's 'cuz we have play practices in the afternoon, and if teachers load us with their seat works, no one would want to join practices anymore, and that wouldn't be nice. So.. thank you school play practices!! =D

No comments:

Post a Comment